PRESS RELEASE: New Album “In Tranquil Absurd” Available                                Now

Chicago-based symphonic black metal band VENEFICUM has announced the release of its third album, titled “In
Tranquil Absurd.” It is the first release from the band since the critically acclaimed “Enigma Prognosis” album
(2003), and it includes former/current members of NACHTMYSTIUM and CENTAURUS. Despite many changes in the band’s lineup over the last few years, VENEFICUM still retains the remarkable balance of precision, aggression and atmosphere for which they are known. In fact, this latest addition to the band’s repertoire builds upon the
success of their last two albums with a more diverse approach to songwriting and faster, tighter execution.
Featured among the 11 tracks are “The Absolute Surrender,”  “Trauma Vortex” and “Paradox Breed.”

The CD’s cover artwork and layout were conceived by MATT LOMBARD of CRADLE OF FILTH and SARAH JEZEBEL DEVA fame.
Veneficum - In Tranquil Absurd Cover Artwork
“In Tranquil Absurd” can currently be downloaded on iTunes, and a Digipak CD is also available NOW.

To coincide with the release of new album "In Tranquil Absurd" we have this new site online that reflects the theme of the album.  Check out the MEDIA section for the latest reviews.